Phi Theta Kappa Inducts New Members

Lincoln Trail College Phi Theta Kappa 2024 Inductees
Mar 21, 2024

Lincoln Trail College inducted its newest members into the Alpha Iota Epsilon Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society. Phi Theta Kappa recognizes the academic achievement of college students and provides opportunities for its members to grow as scholars and leaders.
Phi Theta Kappa officers led the induction ceremony. Vice President of Leadership Jacie Bradbury presented the candidates, and President Guadalupe Amicone led the Presentation of the Charge. Vice President of Scholarship Ana Guedes, Vice President of Fellowship Krista Phillips, Vice President of Service Tomas Bascon Blacut, and Bradbury explained symbolism to new members. Amicone led the Phi Theta Kappa Pledge and Phillips led the Solemnity. Olivia Teska sang the Phi Theta Kappa song.
New members inducted into Phi Theta Kappa were: Diego Olguin Aguilera, Sergio Alvarez, Zoe Angot, Vasco Bernardes, Jacie Bradbury, Cassie Brinkman, Emily Cissell, Maya Curtright, Madison Davis, Andrew Gilliam, Letecia Guimaraes, Tayllor Hall, Austin Hargrave, Brenna Higginbotham, Kevin Hilton, Kylee Hosman, Christopher Ivers, Autumn Kelly, Maxwell Layne, Gracie Lemmon, Zoe Martin, Cheyanne McDonald, Haley McNary, Benjamin Meier, Sara Mills, Curtus Moak, Mateus Moura, Kearsty Nielson, Jazmin Osborn, Benjamin Pena, James Petty, Damien Pierce, Graycie Poe, Kambry Price, Olivia Riggle, Katharine Schrader, Kassey Shipman, Faith Shull, Maci Smith, Autumn Stevenson, Katelyn Stewart, Kendyn Syfert, Cole Tingley, Hayden Trier, Aiden Vandehatert, Logan Webster, and Megan Young.
Established by Missouri two-year college presidents in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society recognizes and encourages the academic achievement of two-year college students and provides opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership, and service programming. Today, Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education, with over 3.8 million members and 1,300 chapters in 10 countries.