Breadcrumbs

JALC West Frankfort Extension Center (Moved from Carterville)

NOTE: This training location has moved to West Frankfort - was previously in Carterville.

Contact Information

IECC Coal Mining Technology
John A Logan West Frankfort Extension Center
19 West Frankfort Plaza
West Frankfort, IL 62896
618-879-9464

(The Extension Center is North of the Kroger parking lot. See Directions/Maps.)

 

For MSHA Training dates, sign-up, etc., please contact the following:

Michelle McLaskey, 618-879-9463 
mclaskeym@iecc.edu

Sibyl Janello, 618-879-9462
janellos@iecc.edu

Carrie Thomas, 618-879-9464
thomasc@iecc.edu

Business Hours (may differ from class hours): Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  (Summer Semester: Closed on Fridays)

All dates are subject to change.

Payment accepted: Cash, Money Order (payable to Illinois Eastern Community Colleges), Credit/Debit Cards (Visa/MC)

Click on the training type below for dates and additional details.

Tuition Rates (per person)
$  50.00  In State
$100.00 Out of State

**** Pre-registration and pre-payment required - see contact info above. ****

Class Times: 7 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

2024 Dates

Thursday, February 22  
Thursday, March 14
Thursday, April 18
Thursday, May 16
Thursday, June 20
Thursday, July 18
Thursday, August 22
Thursday, September 12
Thursday, October 17
Thursday, November 14
Thursday, December 5

*** Pre-pay and pre-registration required - see contact info above. ***

All students who have registered for training MUST cancel 48 hours prior to the start date of the training to receive a refund.

Tuition Rates (per person)
$150.00 In-state   
$450.00 Out-of-state  

 

Students must attend ALL 5 consecutive classes to qualify for MSHA certification.

Class times:  8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

2024 Dates

Monday, February 12 - Friday, February 16
Monday, April 8 - Friday, April 12
Monday, June 3 - Friday, June 7
Monday, August 5 - Friday, August 9
Monday, October 7 - Friday, October 11
Monday, December 9 - Friday, December 13

*** Pre-pay and pre-registration required - see contact info above. ***

All students who have registered for training MUST cancel 48 hours prior to the start date of the training to receive a refund.

Tuition Rates (per person)
$130.00 In-state
$300.00 Out-of-state 


Students must attend all 3 consecutive classes to qualify for MSHA certification.

Class times: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

2024 Dates

Monday, February 12 - Wednesday, February 14
Monday, April 8 - Wednesday, April 10
Monday, June 3 - Wednesday, June 5
Monday, August 5 - Wednesday, August 7
Monday, October 7 - Wednesday, October 9
Monday, December 9 - Wednesday, December 11

**** Pre-pay and pre-registration required - see contact info above. ****

Tuition Rates (per person)
$  50.00 for Illinois Residents (and those who work full-time in Illinois)
$120.00 for all others  


Classes listed below are for All Qualifications. Start time: 8:00 a.m.

2024 Dates

No classes currently scheduled.

Tuition Rates (per person) for Initial
$ 30.00 In-State
$ 60.00 Out-of-State

Tuition Rates (per person) for Retraining
$ 25.00 In-State
$ 50 Out-of-State

 

Contact us (info above) to be placed on class list.
 

Start Time:  8:00 a.m.

2024 Dates

Wednesday, March 20
August TBD
November TBD